Guide to Tipitaka

SUTTANTA PITAKA - Khuddaka Nikæya

(12) PaĨisaĩbhidæ Magga Pæđi

This treatise, entitled the Path of Analysis, is attributed to the Venerable Særiputta. Dealing with salient teachings of the Buddha analytically in the style of the Abhidhamma, it is divided into three main vaggas, namely, Mahæ Vagga, Yuganaddha Vagga and Paņņæ Vagga. Each Vagga consists of ten sub-groups, named kathæs, such as Ņæža Kathæ, DiĨĨhi Kathæ etc.

The treatment of each subject matter is very detailed and provides theoretical foundation for the practice of the Path.